The Cairns Campus

Below is a snapshot of our school facilities including the recreation area, the gymnasium, classrooms and outdoor spaces.

Catch up on all the latest throughout our BUSY Schools Cairns Campus Newsletters

Or follow us on Facebook and Instagram to see more of our schools.

Our Cairns Campus Staff

Please view our staff directory:

 CEO BUSY Schools

Lee Aitken
Lee.Aitken@busyschools.com.au

 Principal

Naomi Vucas
Naomi.Vucas@busyschools.com.au

 Maths/Social Community Studies/Art

Faith Sayer
Faith.Sayer@busyschools.com.au

 Youth Worker

Marney Fichera
Marney.Fichera@busyschools.com.au

Social & Community Studies

Cor Bezuidenhout
Cor.Bezuidenhout@busyschools.com.au

Maths

Madelein Breedt
Madelein.Breedt@busyschools.com.au

English

Stephanie Mullins
Stephanie.Mullins@busyschools.com.au

 

 

 Administration Officer

Clare Cropper
Claire.Cropper@busyschools.com.au

 Head of Curriculum

Chipo Gweshe
Chipo.Gweshe@busyschools.com.au

 English/Social Community Studies

Ben O’Connor
Ben.O’Connor@busyschools.com.au

Employment Pathway Officers

Andrew Chatfield
Andrew.Chatfield@busyschools.com.au

Amba Tipton
Amba.Tipton@busyschools.com.au

Learning Support Teacher

Toni Bowley
Toni.Bowley@busyschools.com.au

Teacher Aides

Shelley Fitzsimmons
Shelley.Fitzsimmons@busyschools.com.au

Gemma Dunlea
Gemma.Dunlea@busyschools.com.au

 

Our Facilities

Our facilities include:

Reception and Administration
5 Classrooms
Gym
Rec room with pool table and table tennis
Kitchen

Outdoor recreation area
Sports oval
Outdoor covered eating area
2 Bathroom blocks
Large Trade Training Centre

Getting to Campus

There is a bus service starting from Edmonton – South side and from Palm Cove – North side. Transport arrangements can be provided on request.

Skip to content